The J.J. Ugland Companies
Phone: (+47) 370 12 345

The Board

About us

The Board of Directors

Jørgen Lund, born in 1953, Executive Chairman, joined the board in 2006. He is appointed the Trustee and Chairman of all holding companies within the J.J. Ugland Companies. Mr. Lund has previously worked as a lawyer with Nordisk Defence Club (1980–1986), as a partner with the law firm Lund & Co (1986-1993) and as a partner with the law firm Thommessen (1993-2012), including four years as its Managing Partner. He has served as a board member of several companies within the shipping and the oil & gas industries. Mr. Lund holds a Master of Law from the University of Oslo (1978) and a Master of International Management from Thunderbird, USA (1979).  
Peter D. Knudsen, born in 1957, Vice Chairman, joined the board in 2011. He was the CEO of Jason Shipping ASA (Camillo Eitzen & Co. ASA) from November 2008 to January 2012 and CEO of Eitzen Maritime Services ASA (EMS) from June 2011 to October 2011. He also served as a member of the Board of Directors in Eitzen Chemical ASA and EMS. Mr. Knudsen previously worked with Nordea for 15 years, and came from the position as head of Nordea in Singapore. He has also experience from various positions with GIEK, Den norske Creditbank, Jøtun Fonds / Finans and Stemoco Shipping. Mr. Knudsen holds an MBA from Oslo Business School / Arizona State University.  
Stein Rynning, born in 1948, Board Member, joined the board in summer 2013. He holds a MSc in Naval Architecture and Marine Engineering from NTNU in Trondheim from 1974. He joined Statoil in 1977 and was senior VP for the offshore loading shuttle tankers when Statoil outsourced the shipping activity to Navion AS in 1997. He became a member of the Teekay global leadership team when Teekay acquired Navion in 2003. He has broad experience from various boards within the Navion and Teekay companies as well as from boards of shipping organizations like Stavanger Maritime Forum, Stavanger Shipowners' Association, Stavanger Maritme Museum and Norwegian Shipowners' Association. His relations with the Ugland companies go back to the contracting of the first shuttle tanker - M/T Sarita - in 1984.  
Knut N.T. Ugland, born in 1986, Board Member, joined the board in 2010.  

Øyvind R. Boye, born in 1954, Board Member, joined the board in 2017. B.Sc. in Mechanical Engineering in 1976, and in Marine Technology in 1978 from UiA in Grimstad. He joined Kvaerner Engineering in 1978, as technical inspector and planner on oil & gas platform projects. Planning manager for Vindholmen Offshore 1985 – 1988. Joined the Ugland Companies in 1988 as project control manager in Nymo, and technical manager in Nymo from 2001. Managing Director in Nymo from 2010, which is his current position.